Board of Directors

Print Email

Members of the Board of Directors of the ABLCC – Belgium and Luxembourg

  • Mr Johan BEERLANDT, Chairman of the ABLCC and CEO of BESIX
  • Mr. René BRANDERS, Chairman of the Federation of Belgian Chambers of Commerce & Industry
  • Mr Ghislain BREYDEL, Project Manager Export Promotion at Brussels Invest & Export
  • Mr Olivier DE BROUWER, Director-Manager at POLYTRA
  • Mr Dominique DELATTRE, Director Middle East & Africa at AWEX
  • Mr Ghassan EJJEH, Senior Vice President at BESIX
  • Mr Bernard GILLIOT, Executive Vice-President Global Business Development at Tractebel Engineering
  • Mr Frank HAAK, Head of GTS Sales at BNP Paribas Fortis
  • Mr Michel HANSON, President Oil, Gas & Power at Cofely Fabricom
  • Mr Nabil JIJAKLI,Group Deputy CEO and Member of the Executive Committee at Delcredere/Ducroire
  • Mrs Fabienne L’HOOST , General Manager of Belgian Foreign Trade Agency
  • Mr Patrick PARAMORE, Sales & Legal Manager at CMI
  • Mrs Evelien STAELENS, Area Middle East & North Africa at Flanders & Investment Trade (FIT)
  • Mme Edith STEIN, Head of International Trade Department of the Chamber of Commerce of the Grand Duchy of Luxembourg
  • Mr Peter VAN BLANCKENBERG,Governments and Institutions Services, Marketing and Sales at SGS Belgium
  • Mr Wim VANOOTEGHEM, Head Bank Relations & Countries Senior Area Manager of KBC Bank
  • Mr Koen VAN PETEGHEM, General Manager EMEA of CG Holdings Belgium NV
  • Mr Johan VAN WASSENHOVE, Managing Director of Denys
  • Mr Emmanuel VERHOOSEL, Member of the Executive Committee / Head of Commercial Banking at ING
  • Mr Olivier WILLOCX, CEO of BECI

Members of the Board of Directors of the ABLCC – Arab countries

  • Mr Ali Thunayan AL-GHANIM, Chairman, Kuwait CCI
  • Mr Jaafar Rassoul AL-HAMADANI, Chairman of the Federation of Iraqi CCI
  • Mr Rashed AL-KAABI, Member of the Board of Directors at the Qatar CCI
  • Mr Hassan Mohamed AL-KBOUS, Chairman of the Board of Directors of the Sana’a CCI
  • Mr Khalifa Eisa M. AL KHAILI, Member of the Board of Directors, Abu Dhabi CCI
  • Mr Faisal S. AL QURAISHI, representing the Council of Saudi CCI
  • H.E.Mr. Qais Mohammed Moosa AL YOUSUF , Chairman of Oman Chamber of Commerce & Industry
  • Mr Mustapha AMHAL, Chairman of the Federation of Moroccan CCI
  • The Federation of Libyan CCIA
  • Mr Mazen BATTERJEE, Vice-Chairmen of the Jeddah CCI
  • Mrs Wahiba BAHLOUL, Director General of CACI, Algeria
  • Mr Mohamed EL MAZNY, Member of the Board of Directors of the Alexandria CC
  • Dr. Khaled HANAFY, Secretary General of the Union of Arab Chambers
  • H.E. Dr. Kamal HASSAN ALI, Deputy Secretary General, Economic Affairs, League of Arab States
  • Mr Qaisar HIJAZIN, Secretary General of the ABLCC
  • Mr Ghassan KHERFAN, First Vice Chairman of the Jordan CCI
  • Mr Samir MAJOUL, President of UTICA, Tunisia
  • Mr Mostafa MTALSI, Director, Banque Chaabi du Maroc – Brussels
  • Mr Osama MUSTAFA, Member of the Board of Directors of the Federation of Syrian CC
  • Mr Bakri Yousuf OMER, Secretary General of the Federation of Sudanese Businessmen & Employers
  • Mr Ahmed Baba OULD ELEYA, Chairman of the CCCIA of Mauritania
  • Mr Samir TAWILE, Member of the Board of Directors of the Federation of CCIA of Lebanon
  • Mr Fouad Nicolas TRAD, Managing Director & CEO of Byblos Bank Europe

Our Sponsors

Besix BNP Paribas Fortis Q8

Credendo Group



John Cockerill

Tractebel Engie

Direct Way


The Hotel Brussels



Byblos Bank Europe  

Our Partners

UAC Logo 2016 1 1020x1024


logo BLCCA partner ablcc

logo chambre de commerce luxembourg beci logo ablcc Logo Entreprise Europe Network


logo league of arab states


hub rvb 1


FIT Endorserlogo